About the Vegetarian Society Approved trademarks
Wherever you see the Vegetarian Society Approved vegetarian or vegan trademark displayed, you can be assured that product, dish or restaurant is vegetarian/vegan.
The trademarks are only licensed to those products that meet the Vegetarian Society's strict criteria, which means it can provide real confidence to the consumer.
The Vegetarian Society works in mutually beneficial partnerships with the food industry and is always happy to consult on products or ingredients, to extend the range of food suitable for vegetarians.
The Vegetarian Society Approved vegetarian and vegan trademarks continue to go from strength to strength. It is far more popular and widespread than ever, which can only be good news for vegetarians, vegans and food manufacturers alike.